Gratitude – The Sweet Moments in Life

1373608850782806

I wanted to write and document the things that I am grateful for in an effort to try to become a more positive, happy person.  Allah says in the Quran “If you are grateful, I will give you more.” so here goes! Bismillah….

1.  Two days ago, my eldest son, Belal, wore his father’s jacket and was absolutely loving it.  Aside from looking adorable mashaAllah, I could tell he felt like an adult with that jacket, and proud to be one judging by the smile on his face.  It made me realize how much I love being a mom and watching this stage of my kids’ childhood.  It’s so innocent and full of beautiful surprises. Below is a picture of this moment:

IMG_1994

2.  Yesterday I asked him, “Belal, do you like girls?” He answered “Yes, I like just one girl.”  I asked him “Who?”  Then he proceeded to pat my head and said, “This one.” #heartmelt

3.  This morning Belal came downstaris and Hassen, my younger son, had been awake for an hour.  Hassen went up to him and said “Belal kiya hua? (Belal, what happened?)” Belal said, “Kuch bhi nahi (Nothing)” and then he asked,  “Were you missing me Hassen?”  Hassen nodded and the two brothers went off to play.

These are the sweet moments worth documenting. They remind me to reflect on the goodness I can take out of being a parent, especially a mother. Alhamdulillah (All praise is due to God).

 

What is one thing that you were grateful for today? Tell us below in the comments!

Leave a Reply

